WDBSCW Hosts Annual Luncheon, Honors Businesses and Participants

MADISON, December 11, 2019 — The Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin (WDBSCW) honored 3 individuals with its Aspire Awards and 2 business leaders with the Champions in Action Awards during the organizations’ 36th Annual Board of Directors Meeting and Luncheon on December 4.

The Aspire Award honors individuals for outstanding success and achievements in the WDBSCW’s workforce development programs offered in collaboration with the WorkSmart Network and partners. Nominees for the award demonstrated the motivation and persistence needed to overcome obstacles to reach their career goals.

The recipients of the 2019 Aspire Awards include:

  • Kat Rohrmeier
  • Malea White
  • Marian Marquez


The WDBSCW has recognized companies and leaders with the Making a Difference Award since 1994 and this year it was rebranded to Champions in Action to better acknowledge the efforts area businesses and leaders dedicate to helping the WDBSCW assist individuals move into quality jobs and build workforce solutions. These two awardees are leaders in developing new strategies and actively implementing new practices.

  • Exact Sciences
  • Ron Roehl, CNC Solutions


Kevin Little, Vice President of the Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce, presented at the Luncheon and shared created ways his organization is attracting global talent to the region. Using technology and visual story-telling, his team is showing talent why the Madison region tops lists for careers, livability and economic vitality.


About Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin

The Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin (WDBSCW) is a private 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that collaborates with business and workforce in the Wisconsin counties of Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette and Sauk with a mission to build public and private partnerships that support innovation and excellence in workforce development.

Skip to content