We’re led by a board of directors elected to represent the diverse group involved with workforce and economic development issues and challenges. Our board is comprised of experts in workforce development, economic development, training, education, public policy, human resources, business management and strategic development. The members bring their expertise and target investments to effectively align the needs of job seekers and employers. Our focus on collaboration drives well-rounded, strategic solutions for a better local economy.

Board Members

Ben Breese
Teel Plastics
Melanie Bruins
Mercury Marine
Laura Cataldo
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Pam Christenson
Madison Gas & Electric
Thomas Cox
Sauk County Development Corporation
Kathy Cromey
The Little Potato Company
Paul Dietmann
(Treasurer) Compeer Financial
Jessica Fox
Aspirus Health
Adam Gifford
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades, District Council No. 7
Cynthia Green
Madison Metropolitan School District
Mark Greene
Kevin Gundlach
South Central Federation of Labor
Randy Guttenberg
Waunakee Community School District
T. Lindsay Jones
Foremost Buildings, Inc.
Todd Kearney
(Chair) IncredibleBank
Chuck Klein
UW Health
Jennifer Klein
State of Wisconsin Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Pam Korth
Apache Stainless Equipment Corporation
Francis Langer
(Past Chair) Nestlé Purina PetCare
Barb LeDuc
Opportunities, Inc.
Ann McNeary
(Secretary) United Way of Dane County and the South Central Federation of Labor
Melissa Montey
State of Wisconsin Division of Unemployment Insurance
Charles Poches
Gumz Farms
Lisa Pollard
Moraine Park Technical College
David J. Robinson
Brakebush Brothers, Inc.
Elizabeth Roddy
(Chair-Elect) Associated Builders & Contractors of Wisconsin – Apprenticeship & Training Trust
Dave Shaw
State of Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development – Job Service
Michelle Szabrowic
Forward Service Corporation
Shawn Tessman
Dane County Department of Human Services
Calvin White Eagle
Ho-Chunk Gaming Madison
Bryan Woodhouse
Madison College Foundation


Our work is carried out in partnership with more than 25 local organizations in South Central Wisconsin. These partners – usually community-based organizations, local government departments and private companies – collaborate with us on workforce development initiatives and program services. Our partners have a wealth of essential skills and knowledge to help us serve businesses, workers and communities across the region.
Skip to content