Board of Directors

The Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin is led by a board of directors, chosen to represent the diverse groups involved with workforce and economic development issues and challenges. Our leadership team is comprised of experts in workforce development, economic development, training, education, public policy, human resources, business management and strategic development. The Board brings their expertise and targets investments to effectively align the needs of job seekers and employers. Our focus on collaboration drives well-rounded, strategic solutions for a better local economy.

Board Members

Turina Bakken, Madison College

Dave Branson, Building and Construction Trades Council of South Central Wisconsin

Melanie Bruins, Beaver Dam Community Hospital

Laura Cataldo, Baker Tilly, Chair-Elect

Pam Christenson, Madison Gas & Electric, Chair

Marcia Christiansen, Forward Service Corporation

Edward Clarke, Board SAGE, Co-Chair, Planning and Development Committee

Kathy Cromey, The Little Potato Company, Co-Chair, Planning and Development Committee

Paul Dietmann, Compeer Financial, Chair, Audit Committee

Alex Fralin, Madison Metropolitan School District

Kevin Gundlach, South Central Federation of Labor

Randy Guttenberg, Waunakee School District, Co-Chair, Youth Council

Richard Hands, American Family Insurance

Matthew Hurtienne, Moraine Park Technical College

T. Lindsay Jones, Foremost Buildings, Inc.

Traci Jones, Kalahari Resorts

Robert Kellerman, Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources, Inc. (GWAAR)

John Lalor, Lalor Brothers, LLC

Nicholas Lampone, State of Wisconsin Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Francis Langer, Nestle Purina

Alan Langeteig, State Bank of Cross Plains–Waunakee, Past Chair

Joseph Ledger, State of Wisconsin Job Service

Barb LeDuc, Opportunities, Inc.

Margaret Leitenger, Spehrion Staffing

Ann McNeary, United Way of Dane County and the South Central Federation of Labor

Linda Mingus, Divine Savior Healthcare

Melissa Montey, State of Wisconsin Division of Unemployment Insurance

David Phillips, Office of Economic & Workforce Development, Dane County Executive Office

Lisa Pollard, Moraine Park Technical College

Brian Pulford, John Deere Horicon Works, Secretary

Ryan Pulvermacher, M3 Insurance

Dave Robinson, Brakebush Brothers Inc.

Elizabeth Roddy, Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin

Ed White, Sauk County Development Coorporation

Bryan Woodhouse, Madison College



Our work is carried out in partnership with more than 25 local organizations in the counties where we work. These local partners; usually community-based organizations, local government departments and sometimes private companies; collaborate with us on workforce development initiatives and program services. Our partners are recognized and respected locally. They have a wealth of essential skills and knowledge to help us serve businesses, workers and communities across the region.